Live Centerpieces

I love flowers but I rarely buy them. I prefer to purchase a live plant and grow it in a container or in the garden. This enables me to enjoy the flowers longer,providing I keep the plant alive.  Whenever I need a centerpiece for a party or get together I usually purchase a plant to decorate the table. Here are a few centerpieces that I have made in the past.
Succulent centerpiece image

I filled the El Pato cans with succulents from Costco. They lent such a festive air to the tables.
image

image

This was a black and white party theme. The Lisianthus provided a nice pop of color. It was just a simple arrangement but it had a great impact.
image
image
image

These centerpieces were for a Bridal Tea Party. I covered the pots with scrapbook paper. House plants make wonderful centerpieces also. The Flowers in the lantern are from my garden,it was a good year.

Leave a Reply

